Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Wiki defines Higher self as: “…an eternal, omnipotent, conscious, and intelligent being, who is one’s real self.” You could also say this being is you…you in the future or you could say higher self is Spirit, Universe, God, Goddess…whatever. However you name it, this is one connection you want to make! Making the Connection

The first thing I ever “heard” from spirit came during an animal communication class. I was helping out my friend, who was offering this class, by teaching a few meditations to the participants.  We paired up, wrote a question on a piece of paper, folded it, and handed it to our partner.  Then each one of us held the paper and gave what we got (give what you get…a common phrase in mediumship). All I saw was blue sky.  Puffy clouds and blue sky and that’s what I said. When the instructor opened the note the question was, “Is the sky blue?”  I immediately thought, “Hey, I might just be able to do this!”

Now you ask…”How can I connect with my higher self?” Ok, gonna say something you will hear me say often; meditate, meditate, meditate. Meditation is one of the best ways to raise your vibration.  Spirit vibrates on a higher level than we do.  In order for us to connect, we need to raise ours and they need to lower theirs.  When I began this work I actually started to shake during meditation.  I got nauseous and one time I almost passed out.  The vibration was intense at that level and until I got used to vibrating there, this feeling was common.  As of now, I still experience nausea and a headache when I walk through rooms where spirit is present.  It happened last weekend when I was visiting an old jail.

You could also think of higher self as your intuition.  That gut feeling you get when you are thinking–or not thinking–of doing something. When your vibration is high you feel more positive, you feel stable during any situation.  You are better able to stay balanced and in control during any situation; instead of the situation controlling your emotions/feelings.

When you are vibrating at a higher frequency, you will sense your higher self leading you.  These times you will know you are right on course…not just sense it…you know it. You feel in tune with your higher self.

Other ways to raise your vibration and allow spirit guidance into your life?

  • Contact with water (I’ve had great AHA moments in the shower and brushing my teeth!)
  • Singing/Dancing (Don’t you feel great singing out loud in the car?)
  • Exercise
  • Wearing bright colors
  • Proper nutrition
  • Staying well rested
  • Being positive
  • Enjoy nature
  • Laugh
  • Play with children
  • Love, kiss, hug
  • Visualize successful results
  • Be sincere and honest
  • Be of service to others
  • Receive healing

These are just a few ways.  Basically, they are things that make you feel good. Be open to receive spirit.  Allow and trust and then be blown away by the results!

It is my pleasure to be of service.

I welcome comments and questions.